“Flashing Knickers With Dewy”

Good morning everyone! This is Dewy Knickers here with another edition of “Flashing Knickers With Dewy”. Today’s very special guest is none other than, Icy Monika~Dewy’s royal sister. Some background on Monika, she is 29 and was born and raised in East Germany and has lived for the past 10 years in Iceland.

“Good morning Monika.”
“Morning Dewy, thanks for having me on your show.”
“No problem Monika, we royals need to stick together after all. I understand you have been busy wrangling sheep? How has that been going?”
“Well Dewy, it’s a smelly job, but if you want to eat good over the long, dark winters, you have to store up on food. And sheep can be food as well as wool.”

“So the topic we selected is what Monika does for fun?”

1. What do you like to do on weekends?

I like to think of myself as a fairly flexible lady. Depending on the weather I can be in or outside, enjoying myself equally. Inside on a rainy day with a book on a Saturday afternoon is just as thrilling as on the back of my favorite horse in the open space of the Icleandic countryside. Diversity is important to me and I enjoy having both quiet and pacing moments in life.

2. What type of reading material do you like?

Well Dewy…I can digest a lot of writing. Some more pleasurably than other stuff. I think I draw the line at Chemistry books though!

3. Are you crafty and if so what type of crafts do you enjoy?

Crafty, well I don’t like to admit it internationally but that half of my brain is slightly under developed. I can knit, stitch and crochet though and I do make my own Christmas cards every year. That sums it up!

4. Are you active physically in sports?

I used to play volleyball for quite some time until a year ago. I go swimming regularly and like to jog! But all in healthy moderation. I purchased a new gym card this morning, too!

5. Do you enjoy listening to live music or prefer recorded music?

Well…my childhood wasn’t all that easy and we never had much money. So I didn’t get a lot of opportunity to enjoy live music. In the last 10 years however I have been to classical concerts as much as possible, and I have seen the odd Icleandic band playing outside. But nothing major. I have a huge CD collection and I like it that way!

6. Are you an outdoor or an indoor person?

Both, but considering the Icelandic climate…if the weather allows I will be found outside!

7. Is travel as a tourist something you enjoy?

I love it. Travel, Culture and Languages are my passion and I seize every opportunity I can get to go somewhere new and experience the place. Nothing like it for me.

8. Do you like museums or prefer party clubs?

Museums rather. I don’t look it but I am shy by nature and clubs just never had any attractiveness for me. I call them meat-markets. I do enjoy meeting up with my friends and chat the night away in a coffee house somewhere.

Thank you so much Monika for stopping by the studio today and remember, any of you out there can be featured in an upcoming episode, just drop Dewy a line.

DK xo

37 thoughts on ““Flashing Knickers With Dewy”

  1. I feel it is only appropriate that I am first.
    Thanks for having me Dewy, it´s been a real treat to meet your rounded assets in person…you are such a delight and with you I´d even consider going to a club and party the night away!

  2. Oh, DoWE DoWE remember these?
    That’s a line from a song by the Statler brothers that no one will understand but me, unless you’ve heard the song. Don’t mind me, I’m in my own little world here. I loved the interview. I can’t believe you don’t like to read chemistry books. Now, I have to go back to your place to listen to U-Tube. If you have time, check out the pic on my post today. Looks like it could have been taken in your part of the world.

  3. Morning Minka,

    Yes you are first. *smack*

    It was just as much an honor to meet you as well and you make a great guest. We would have so much fun at a club together; it would never be the same.

    DK xo

  4. What a wonderful interview! I peek over at the Queen’s blog, but didn’t know much about her. Now, this gives me a peek at her in a whole new way! Now, I’m ready to go to Iceland and play with the Queen!!

    Another great one, Dewy! As if we are surprised…

  5. Morning Flashy,

    Peek a boo, I see you! Off to Iceland to see the Queen. She is very down to earth however. 🙂

    Surprised???? Now Flashy, Dewy lives to entertain with her rounded assests.

    DK xo

  6. our little Penguin is full of happy surprises! the video featured on her sight right now is a wonderful glimpse at her fascinating (and beautiful) country.

    i think this was an excellent interview, for it is always fun to learn more about the lovely Monika–the more we know, the more we lovelovelove her! xox

  7. Dewy, great interview. Thanks to Minka for sharing the many sides of herself, went to view her viedo and was awed at the beauty. Its so nice to get to know our Royal family 🙂 Thanks Dewy

  8. Hi Madd,

    (((hugs))) It is nice to find out more about our friends. Is was a great video and I had a wonderful time there interviewing Minka. Can’t wait to go back.

    Madd, are interested in joining The Fresh Knickers Club as Dewy’s sister? We would love to have you! If you are, what type of link do you want?

    DK xo

  9. Oh Dewy, I would be so very honored, not quite sure about the link, might need a little help with that?, oohh I’m gonna have sisters, wonderful {{hugs}} to you as well

  10. madd it certainly was a pleasure to have you over in my realm…join us again soem time, I´ll leave a portrait of yours with teh guards 😉

    Dewy, when you meet me in person you´ll understand;) I am not only teh Queen of ice, but also blushing…which is very unfourtunate 🙂

  11. I enjoyed the interview Dewey!
    Will pop on over n say “hi” to
    minka when I have a little more time!
    Am off on a hike now with my sweet
    hubby!
    C’ya later Dewey!
    And c’ya soon minka!

    Margie

  12. Well, I’m making my way around. I’m glad I didn’t miss this interview as it’s always nice to learn a little more about the Penguin! It was a wonderful interview with such a royal subject. I will make it over to your place shortly (besides I understand you’re in teh country and Ferdinand needs caring for 🙂

    Nicely done Dewy. Oh and my son fed your puppy a few biscuits. Very cute.

  13. a wonderful interview monika…I played and loved volleyball for years!!! Oh and I can so relate to being, yet not appearing shy!

    Beautiful job Minka!

  14. margie, I will! *taps fingers*

    lampy, you did well. / fish you fed Ferdinand. You are such a good snarkster!
    square, glad you made it 🙂
    FF, indead I am. I have layers and lots of them! 🙂 Un-ravel me 🙂

  15. Oh adn Dewy…thanks for having me over and being such a wonderful hostess…I had such a blast!
    Youa re one in a gazillion too 🙂

  16. Apologies for an extremely overdue acknowledgement of my sistah Minka’s interview (nicely done!) and greetings and kudos to you Dewy for landing such a great guest. Your royalty reigns supreme! 🙂

Leave a Reply

