“Tuesday’s Question”

Good morning everyone! This is Dewy here on a fine morning in blogworld. I have had such a blast doing these questions nearly every day, the poetry, the interviews; that I have decided to write a book about my life working for HBNN. All the inside stuff about the sordid underbelly of blog reporting. All the tawdry affairs, the scurrilous gossip and all the scandals.

So today’s question is…

“What is your guilty pleasure, be it book, show or magazine that you just can’t do without?”

DK xo

42 thoughts on ““Tuesday’s Question”

  1. I’ve gotta say, I can’t be without a book to read … ever !! If I don’t have one, I go mad … I need books, I must have books, aarrggghhhh !!

  2. Morning Dewy, I have to agree with Meow, I can not be without a book or two at any given time, Now lana she loves movies, her fav are love stories. So we have to take turns with our free time, but we have gotten pretty good at reading and watching at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Third time’s a charm: books. I don’t even care what kind, I like all of them. I’m currently reading 3 different books. One that is the psychology behind serial killers, one that is written by a native Mississippian and a cheap romance novel. What can I say, I’m eclectic!

  4. I read in the carpool lane, the potty, and late at n ight when no one is talking to me.

    Dabich! Blogging is something else I don’t think I could do without. I hear ya, girl!

  5. Good Morning Ladies!! yeah I’ve had way too much coffee already. I have to agree with my sisters about blogging; it has become a wonderful outlet…plus now I have all you…yea!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. That is true, honesty is the best policy. So here goes nothing: I have a SERIOUS love for reading Nora Roberts books.

    Whew! I feel better! My hubby laughed at the books until he started reaping the benefits of me reading sexy novels. Me-oooww!

  7. I’m a book girl too. I love Laurell K. Hamilton and Lynn Viehl (I discovered her books about a year ago, it’s all vampires, so of course I’m all over it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    SC

  8. Hi NS,

    Have you read her newest yet “Danse Macbre” ? Also a great older book, “Those who Stalk the Night” by Barbara Hamby. Books you can sink your teeth into. Get it!!! Dewy is too funny.

    DK xo

  9. Hey Dewy et al, if you like Nora Roberts, I do too!, you may like her “In Death” series. She writes them under the pen name J.D. Robb. They are awesome! I just can’t put them down!Ok…I’ll admit it, I am addicted too, whew I feel better:) I also like Patterson and Kellerman, both good, but I have to tell ya, I am loving blogging and reading blogs, just love traveling around this blogosphere. See ya ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. I’ve wondered about her “In Death” works. I just got through reading “Morrigan’s Cross” and OMG! SC you should read that one, it’s the first in a series. It’s about vampires, witches, sorcerers and an ultimate showdown between the vampires and the humans. Nora Roberts has come a long way!

  11. Pinky, read it, loved it! waiting for next installment, comes out this month. Her In Death series about a hard nosed female cop 50 yrs in the future, I think you would like it. We love you Dewy {{hugs}} I think you need to round us all up, sit us all down and read us your favorite book, heavy on the romance please :);

  12. Madd,

    I’m not jealous. :p

    I just think this blog has touched on a need for some people. There are others that run contests and tests etc., but to just pull up a chair and sit around discusing a question is really fun. I want to thank you all for making this a warm and loving place.

    Dewy loves romance. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Preferably when someone is all tied up.

    DK xo

  13. Sigh…I dom’t fit in with all the other sistahs. I’m not a big reader or intellectual type, blogging is about the most I read. But FOOD!!!! Ah, now you’re talking.

    A juicy rare burger, on a kaiser roll with fresh lettuce and tomatoe. Or Prime Rib with smashed potatoes and salad. DQ Swirl cones, DunkinDonuts Plain twists, veal parmesean, garlic bread, pancakes & sausage, an omlette with veggies and cheese – the list goes on! And I didn’t even get close on dessert! Carrot cake! Chocolate cake, Napoleon, nothing like a fresh, chilled peach or pear. YUM!!! D :}

  14. Madd, have you read the “Key Trilogy”? VERY good! I just ordered “Dance of the Gods” (I think that’s it) today! It’s already out! But not at any of my stores, so I broke down and went to Amazon. I couldn’t help myself!

    FF: aaaaaaahh, food, how do I love thee? From the looks of my rounded assets, pretty damn much! HA! A big fat burger is so nice but I have such a love for fried things: catfish, squash, okra, shrimp. Now, dessert, I would just about hurt someone for a freakin’ funnel cake right now! I’m jonesing for one, baaAAAaaad.

  15. Dewy, just got back in and I do agree with you, I love our round robin type conversations, you are so good at getting the party going that we are having a ball before we know it, and FF…food = heaven right? How about a fudge truffle cheese cake, after a great burger of course! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Pinky, I’m not sure I read those? I’ll have to check it out

  16. Ok, I have a nice list here: Purple Snuggle Fabric Softener, Law and Order: SVU and CI, Sleep, Marlboro Lights Menthol, Mountain Dew, Chocolate, Sex, “Sick Days”….Hmmmmm, I should probably stop now *LOL*

  17. Hi Lynn,

    Look girls, a newbie. Welcome lynn to the mayhem that is Dewy. I hope you have time to keep coming back. Just bring enough chocolate ice cream for everyone.

    DK xo

  18. my guilty pleasure.. is … yeah you guessed it books.. books and more books… can’t get enough of them.. we have them falling of the shelves and any surface in the house.. my husband bless him has finally learned to accept finding them in the .. odest of places LOL

Leave a Reply

