Monday’s Question

Good morning everyone!! This is Dewy here after a very interesting weekend. We, all the multiples plus Diane, tried to sit down and have a family meeting. However, Brian has clamped down and is flitting all around the place. Nothing new for us, so we aren’t concerned, but we need all of you to be aware that things are going to be strange for the time being.

If you remember last week I asked when I was born. Well, a friend told me that Little Brian knows when we were all born, which explains why he is so frightened right now, and that is spilling over on to all of us. I’ve never held him you know, that job is for Pit Bull, but Pit Bull has found someone himself.

We will cope and survive and we have told LB over and over again that we will wait, there is no need right now to know all the truth.

So today’s question is…

“If you had only 10 pairs of shoes, what percentage of income should be devoted to rectifing the inbalance?”

DK

xo

30 thoughts on “Monday’s Question

  1. Only 10??!?!??? That’s just wrong….gotta allow at least 20% of the income till the imbalance is rectified!!!

  2. {{{{Hugs & lotsa xxxxxx’s to all of you}}}}

    *******************************************

    Dewy you pose a very serious and thought provoking discussion today…. SHOES. Dewy, I may only confess to you in private the number of shoes I own… what size are you, you can borrow if you like? I’m a European 37.

    I am giving your question serious consideration and think that if one were to take one’s monthly salary and dedicate at least one whole week’s worth each month to rectifying the balance, one MAY come out evens by the end of the year. Hmmm…. no, I think there may still be a shortfall.

    I lurv shoes….

    lotsa luv ann xxxxxxxx

  3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm…………

    I don’t know, I hate to say it but I don’t buy that many pairs of shoes. I own a lot, but I don’t think I could give you a figure to even out the balance. I love shoes and they love me, but sometimes I’m just such a tight ass that I don’t want to spend the money on myself.

  4. Hmm, you know, I’ve got XX pairs of shoes, but I HATE wearing them. Kind of ironic isn’t it? So I don’t really think I’d be one to dedicate ANY of my income to fixing that imbalance, I’d just buy a pair here and there…

    Frau

  5. Dewy..how are you sweetie..hhmmm shoes, balance, income..well for me no contest..I have to let Lana answer this one..for me shoes are kool, but they are just shoes..lol..Lana will drop by later and let you know what she thinks of shoes..:), take care..m

  6. Good morning everyone!!! I have to laugh at all the answers so far.

    DB,

    I know!!! Only 10 pairs, I mean a girl can’t even go out with that few in her closet. I’ll have to see when B can take me shopping.

    Ann,

    I wear a size seven, but I have no idea how that translates into your sizes. Perhaps we could find out and you could donate the excess to a worthy cause. ME!!!๐Ÿ˜›

    Pinky,

    You are contradicting yourself girlfriend. You say you have a lot, but don’t buy them. Are they strays? Do they just appear in your closet? Are they mating behind your back?

    Frau,

    You don’t seem like a bare foot kinda gal… more like bare all over.๐Ÿ˜‰

    Madd,

    I am doing well, thanks for asking. I know how Lana feels about shoes.

    DK

    xo

  7. ooooooooh 7 sounds big to me. I don’t think you’ll be able to squeeze your pretty pink painted tootsies into my little shoes…. need to check this out… brb

  8. Sass mouth! My shoes are not having sexual relations in the closet. Although, I did wonder how those toddler shoes got in there…

    I’ve had them, for years and years and years. And years. And my family buys me shoes. I haven’t bought any shoes in nearly a year!!! Can you believe that? I wear my Birks nearly every day. My Merrils when I’m out taking pictures and my black boots when I’m being sexy. I wear flip-flops the rest of the year.

  9. well, I found out more than I expected honey ๐Ÿ˜‰ but for the purpose of this very serious subject it seems that a 37 is a UK woman’s size 4, which is a US woman’s 6.5, so you may just be able to get into my shoes.

    But… did you know that men’s and women’s shoe sizing is different? I have learned such a lot…. LOL

    lotsa luv ann xxxx

  10. Ann!!! I can so fit into your shoes!!! *OUCH* I don’t care, my rounded assets need to wiggle dammit!! What was that I was reading about you not wearing a mini anymore? So it ain’t so Ann! Please tell me that the princess still wears her tiara? How are the children?๐Ÿ˜›

    Pinky,

    If it’s not your shoes, they what is making all that racket in your closet? I bet you have sexy toes.๐Ÿ˜‰

    DK
    xo

    BTW. The reason I don’t get out much is because B is always busy at work and when I am typing, he has to hover to take of customers. We are getting good though at swinging, err… switching back quickly. Let’s hear it for quickies. Hmmm Dewy? Yes B? What do you know about quickies?

    *long pause* I plead the 5th.๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Dewy I prefer long skirts that leave EVERYTHING to the imagination. The kinda skirt that fits tightly across the hips then flows and swings with every high heeled step…. then when one sits, a little glimpse of slender ankle… try it, but Florida may be too hot for such attire Dewy.

    Which princess did you have in mind sweetheart… I’m no princess, more like cinderella.

    The children are…. fine…. daughter is home early… that’s nice ;p

    lotsa luv ann xxxxx

  12. Ah, shoes. I used to just LOVE them! Now, my toes prefer to run naked! All the time. We hate shoes! Especially cold weather shoes! We really love sandals. Remember the pair we picked oout in the Keys? Just fab! First pair of shoes I’ve bought in months! LOL Imelda, I am NOT!! LOL D ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Ann,

    EVERYTHING to the imagination? But dear, men can’t count that high! It’s nor only Florida that is hot.๐Ÿ˜‰

    Cinderella and the glass slipper. *swoons* Only problem is that there is only one prince and two of us. Hmmmmm.

    FF,

    I love those sandals you bought. Maybe you need a pic. Dewy is all about the naked… except for that guy you are married to. LOL

    DK

    xo

  14. hA! You and Ann are killing me here! Dewy, I posted a picture of my toes just for you. And, indeed, they are cute. It’s the one time I won’t be a self hater because I know I have cute little toes. HUGS!!!

  15. Y’all need to go to Pinky’s blog to see those sweet, sexy toes.

    Oh Pinky!!!

    “Toesy’s”

    Your toesy’s so cute
    They look divine
    Too bad you are taken
    Our they would be mine.

    Sassy Dewy๐Ÿ˜›

  16. Get your head out the gutter Dewy… meters… my I was thinking only in inches….๐Ÿ˜‰

    but maybe the site I stumbled upon will explain it better… LOL

    have you seen the email I sent you sweetheart with the attachment… o-h m-y w-o-r-d?

    lotsa luv ann xxxxx

  17. Hey Dewy…finally!! M site was down till just awhile ago!!I so wanted to talk to you today. Shoes oh my, as you know one of my favorite things..yummy shoes. M wont even let me walk past a Nine West store, says we have way too many shoes..well of course I think not!! I do think you must share some of the income with shoes..they need matching handbags of course..sorry I did not call or write this weekend..M was not having a good one. Really we all kinda had to be quite so she could be calm..lots of stuff going on..so we just helped her by being quite and not too demanding. She is better today, but i would like to talk soon..k? send me a email when you can..I miss you Girl and I do hope all is well with you..well off to see Pinky’s cute toes..love ya Dewy..hugs, kisses…lana

  18. Hi Lana,

    I know about the weekend, that’s why we were quiet with B also. I would love to talk, but it may be awhile.

    As for yummy shoes, nothing like cute polished toes in a heel and a man underneath.๐Ÿ˜‰

    It’s so hard to talk here at work, all these people around. Talk to you soon.

    Sassy Dewy
    xo

  19. Well when I buy shoes they are usually the $20 pair from Wall-Mart or if the kids need a pair I go over to Payless for their BOGO sale. If I could I would love to go a buy a really nice expensive pair but I would feel so guilty.

  20. {{{{Dewy}}}}

    this was fun; shoes is like one of my ab fab fav subjects. Now gonna take off my pretty little white ballet pump slippers with the pretty little hearts on them and sleep with my blood red painted tootsies peeping from the duvet

    nite nite sweet dreams from your dozy dopey sleepyhead friend

    lotsa luv ann xxxxx

  21. This totally prompted me to do a pedi! I’m off to do sugar scrubs and polish! I think a nice warm color would be good. OH! Maybe gold!! Dewy, this has been a wonderful day, I sure hope you enjoyed it!! HUGS!

  22. Thanks Ann (((hugs))) I had a total blast today.๐Ÿ™‚

    Pinky, you are great. And I did love just being one of the girls. (((Hugs)))

    B is off to bed now so I will see you all tomorrow.

    Sassy Dewy

    xo

  23. Dewy, Somehow I missed part of the post yesterday… obviously I answered the question, but you said something else… “Pit Bull has found someone” Would that be who I think it is? Shh, don’t tell that I told you this, but she won’t quit thinking about him…

    ~Frau

  24. I am so, so sorry about the spam catching comments lately. It is supposed to learn and it is not. ARGGGGGG!!!!

    Anyway, thanks DianeK for your comment about the shoes.

    Frau,

    Yes, it is who you think it is and PB can’t stop thinking about her either.

    Sassy Dewy
    xo

  25. Hi Echo,

    I just want you to know that friendship and love are worth all the struggles to get there. Can we connect? We won’t know unless we try.

    Sincerely Pit Bull.

    P.S.

    I had a dream that we met for dinner.

Leave a Reply

