Waking Up

A couple of times this week I have woken up in the middle of the night and Brian is still asleep. I see the bedroom through my eyes and without his presence, I wonder where I am. He wakes up fairly quickly though and asks me what I am doing. I don’t have an answer to tell him because I don’t understand what is happening.

I have been fairly quiet during the day, but in that dark place in deep sleep, I sometimes get restless and walk. I wonder what would happen if Brian didn’t wake up and it was just me.

How close are we?

Wondering Dewy

xo

11 thoughts on “Waking Up

  1. {{{Dewy}}}

    hi honey, just came by on my way to bed… I’m ex-haus-ted! you’re asking a profound question today… if you don’t know the answer, I’m sure I don’t either… sorry I can’t help you out there.

    hope you have a better night’s sleep tonight

    sweet dreams from your dreamy sister

    lotsa luv ann xxxxx

  2. Dewy,
    I know I’m kind of late today, Court had an exam this morning. What it sounds like to me is that you’re trying to get “out.” I actually remember that happening to me a few times when Court used to try and keep us inside, when she thought she needed to be “normal” and so we were kept inside.

    Frau

  3. Hello everyone. I want to thank all of you for your words of support. We had a short meeting at lunch, it’s been awhile. I keep forgetting that it has only been three weeks and that no matter how *normal* we claim to be, right now it’s a struggle to cope.

    It’s not only B keeping us inside, but at times we want to be inside. Safer you know. 🙂

    I am working on the Poetry Thursday poem. I thought about Easy Street, Street of Dreams, Skid Row. We’ll see what happens over the next couple of days.

    Sassy Dewy

    xo

  4. Dewy..you are experiencing growing pains darlin..it is all new and uncharted ground for all of you..one day at a time, one night at a time, one moment, one hour whatever it takes for each of you to find your way to live together the very best you can..baby steps even when we don’t want to = safety for all..we all share the burdens of each day..I am commenting today as M is unable..we learned to be a team..well most of the time..;) go slow my sweet even though it can be frustrating..you will all grow as you need to, each at your own pace as you all work together to be your own team..it will come…it will come in time..love you, your loving friend..L

  5. Hi Dewy,
    I tried to link your blog, but Booger (Blogger) wouldn’t let me! I have Brian’s Hummingbunny blog linked to mine. Maybe someday I’ll figure this new version of Booger out, or make friends with a techno-geek who can!

  6. All right, I didn’t mean to sound so down, but B is dragging me down. He is. I just need someone to talk to.

    We had a meeting yesterday at lunch and we told B to start living and stop worrying about us. He feels so responsible and guilty that he exposed all of us to the world.

    Hello!!! They already knew!!! I love you B, but snap out of it already.

    Sassy Dewy

    xo

Leave a Reply

