The Dream is Real

Hi everyone, this is Rose here and I am trying something new this weekend. I am going to, am writing for Sunday Scribblings. It’s like Poetry Thursday, but different.😀 Anyway, this weeks prompt is Dream Journey.

I dream that I am real. A real woman in her own body. I’ve been at press conferences, book tours and lawyers offices. I dream of ways to be *legal*, to have an identity. Ah, the trials of being a multiple. Still, I shouldn’t complain, I’ve got a good life. Lots of friends and family.

I dream that I am real. Walking on a tropical beach with an exotic drink in one hand, and the other in the hand of my lover. He’s tall, but gentle, intelligent but kind; he’s firm in all the right places. My dreams keep me going, they focus my thoughts. My dreams are why I write.

Is it too much to ask?
she wonders
the mirror reflects
a strangers smile

Is it too much to ask?
she ponders
the hands grasp
a strangers arms

Is it too much to ask!
she flounders
the tears fall
a strangers kiss

It is too much to ask!
she founders
the dream ends
a strangers face

Rose

xo

28 thoughts on “The Dream is Real

  1. Oh, sweetie! I wish I had some wonderful words of wisdom for you, but I just don’t. All I know is that you are amazing and I cannot imagine the pain that you go through. All of you will find a way, you will find your peace.

    Rose, what color is your hair?

  2. Hi Snay, welcome back, it’s been a long time.😉 Here I thought that that is the way all people in Baltimore talk. I wanna axe you sumptin. Inner Harbor tonight?

    (((Pinky)))

    No pain my friend, just longing. It’s like a dream most of the time for me, and then I wake up, and I find out that being real, is less real than my dreams. I see myself as having black hair. No worries Pinky, we are all doing fine.

    Rose

    xo

  3. I forgot❗ I just added a section called “All My Best Poetry For You”. It’s in the sidebar just below “Sassy Dewy Lives Here”. I don’t like how the widget is formatted, but I numbered them so it’s easier to see.

    Also, if you are ever going back through the archives, the Previous Entries button is at the bottom left. If it doesn’t show up then run the mouse over the area. The Next Entries button is right below it. They are printed in very light green that flashes black when highlighted. Bad design.😦

    Rose

    xo

  4. I know it’s not a physical pain but longing can do that to you. Black hair, eh? What color are your eyes? I see them as green with tiny flecks of amber in them.

  5. Rose…you speak from your heart to mine..I have longed as you do, I still long only in a different way now. We have had more time than you to sort it all out and deal with it day to day as we do. I know one thing that did help me feel a sense of being a ‘real’ part of us was madd having her name changed legally to include mine and having real friends such as you and some that we share recognize me and deal with me one on one..one of my all time fav songs is ‘constant craving’ by k.d.Lang..it says what I, we live, besides she was one of madds hotties..:)so we listened to it a lot..lol I wish I could give you some profound words of wisdom my friend..just know you are loved and accepted for who you are, Rose a very real and wonderful person..love and lots of big wet kisses my friend..L

  6. Great to see you over at Sunday Scribblings. I am new-ish
    here too. Loved your contribution to the prompt – mine is
    more like chit chat.

  7. Hello Inconsequential and welcome to my blog. Oh yes, very much longing.

    Regina,

    Thanks, I am dreaming all the time. Drives B crazy.😛

    (((Lana)))

    You are my mentor, how’s that for a scary thought.😆 I understand, but we are having a struggle right now. Not a power struggle, but just trying different ways of coping. Sometimes I wonder if I should keep blogging.

    Strauss,

    Thanks for coming by again. I appreciate all the comments.

    Rose

    xo

  8. How B-E-A-U-tiful. You’ve conveyed sooo much in those few lines. Oh and you’re right, dreams are the reason why a lot of writing happens🙂

  9. Where would any of us be without dreams? A bittersweet poem, full of longing. Hope your dreams come to life!

  10. Rose, I know not your pain, but we all get what we need and what we are suppose to handle in this lifetime. Without dreams we are nothing:) Wonderful piece:)
    Keep well:)

  11. Welcome to Sunday Scribbles.
    Sometimes I feel like a multiple – I wear so many hats at once.
    I’m looking forward to your next submission.
    Off to look over your site.
    Frances

Leave a Reply

