You Got A Problem With That?

Good morning everyone, this is Rose here. As you can see, I have changed my blog around. It was time for a little housekeeping and I like the new look. It’s more me, but not all of me yet.

Last night was good; when we came home, I got on the computer and did all these changes, wrote a poem and called Madd. Her post yesterday was very good as it addressed the issue of why people feel the need to tell others how to live. I know that we aren’t doing it right. I am supposed to take over completely so that Brian has amnesia. We aren’t supposed to be able to talk to each other.

Well, guess what, we went through that in childhood. Years and years of memories are missing. I was missing, Brian was missing. Little Brian split off first followed by Pit Bull. Bernard grew up with Brian and they swapped back and forth for years. I don’t know where I was, just a *feminine* voice that liked fashion and glamour.

We live in our brain, no one else, so therefore, what we do is nobody else’s business.

So, today’s question is….

“What do you think is the most urgent problem facing the world today?”

Rose

xo

15 thoughts on “You Got A Problem With That?

  1. Facing the world?? Let’s start with the USA!

    the elderly & veterans are treated so poorly.

    Social Security and Medicare are all screwed up!

    Homelessness and hunger

    child abuse in all forms

    The economy SUCKS!!!

    Decent minimum wages

    I think that’s a good start! Now to find smart (??!!) politicians with guts! sigh….

    D 🙂

  2. Yes Rose, no one can tell you what to do or what not to do, cause each being does what it right for them. NO on can judge that:)
    Now Poverty, hunger, human traffcing, rape, murder, hate, violence, war, there is so much, the world is on its head;(
    Thanks for always posting about important stuff, your the best:)

  3. I haven’t read Madd’s post yet, but too true, no one should tell anyone how to live their lives; gosh I can’t manage my own, so who am I to interfere in others and I can’t stand it when people tell me what to do… well said my brave friend

    As for your question, it is a most thought provoking one.

    What Diane has said is true, but apologies if I offend you Diane, your response is typical of an American who thinks nationally but not globally. There is a whole world outside of the USA.

    I think we have to look at the root of the problem, so I’m answering your question with another one…

    Would these problems exist if there was world peace?

    lotsa luv ann xxxxx

  4. Hi Diane,

    Those problems exist everywhere in each country. I guess my question was more related to what overall problem affects the whole planet. What do you think affects everyone.

    Love you

    Thanks Etain, I am discovering again, that my voice is loudest as an activist. I like writing about the issues.

    (((Ann)))

    I think my blog traffic just tripled thanks to you.🙂

    You bring up a good point, maybe we need to start a dialog amongst ourselves dealing with world issues as well as local ones.

    Rose

    xo

  5. but… a big BUT… the conjuction not my rounded assets 😳 I once came across the following words which were found on the tomb of an Anglican Bishop in the crypts of Westminster Abbey

    When I was young and free and my imagination had no limits,
    I dreamed of changing the world.
    As I grew older and wiser, I discovered the world would not change, so I shortened my sights somewhat and decided to change only my country.
    But, it too, seemed immovable.
    As I grew into my twilight years, in one last desperate attempt, I settled for changing only my family, those closest to me, but alas, they would have none of it.
    And now as I lie on my deathbed, I suddenly realise:
    If I had only changed my self first, then by example I would have changed my family.
    From their inspiration and encouragement, I would then have been able to better my country and, who knows, I may have even changed the world.
    Anonymous

  6. That’s a mighty big question for the day!! You already know how I feel about people telling others how they live is right or wrong. It’s crap and people need to stop trying to fix everyone else. Ann posted it right, change yourself and change the world.

    Most urgent problem? I think the ladies before me nailed quite a few of them. Personally, I think it’s the cause that is creating all the problems they listed. So my response would be Arrogance, Ignorance and Hate.

    Love you! HUGS!

  7. ((( Ann)))

    Thanks for sharing that wisdom. I can really understand his words and what they mean to me. I need to change myself, I am the only one responsible for me and my success.

    (((Pinky)))

    You have zeroed in on three very strong problems. If we all tried harder to understand, sympathize and love others, we would be so much better off.

    Rose

    xo

  8. Rose..thanks for the support love..your the best. I believe that one of the biggest problems we face today and probably at the root of most of the problems in the world is intolerance, without that what would there to be to fight over?? If we all were accepting of others, completely with no reservation or protest to color, creed, gender, culture, religion, sexual orientation, age, etc and the myrid of things that we need to nit pic others about..’well I just don’t like how they wear their hair’ sorta things we would have harmony which in my book means peace..so I think we all need towork on having more tolerance and acceptence of others..??? love you m

  9. (((Madd)))

    This voice thing is harder than I thought. It all looks so easy until you have to do it.

    But what would we do without someone to blame all our problems on? Someone has to pay for all the problems in our lives.

    Start with forgiving and loving yourself, and things will look better.

    Rose

    xo

  10. Islamic extremists are the biggest problem in the world. They want to tell everyone what to do- their way or no way. They will kill anyone who stands in their way. Doesn’t matter who gets elected where or how many people want world peace and more tolerance. Islamofascists need to be reigned in by other muslims or our world will not survive.

  11. I LOVE the new look! Of course, you ALWAYS look, good, girl! As far as the biggest problems go– it would be easier to ask what isn’t. The war, hunger, oppression, depression, debt, healthcare, crime– it’s just the beginning.

  12. Morning everyone. I know it’s early, but B has been up for a bit so I thought I’d pop in to comment.

    Claire,

    You bring up an excellent point in that Islam needs to reform from within.

    Christy,

    Thanks, I like it too.

    Rose

    xo

  13. Ok. I am writing this one before I read any of the responses so I won’t be jaded at all. The first thing that popped into my tiny brain…is the lack of patience we humans have. For each other. Tempers are quick to surface, violence seems to be the answer for everything, shutting down and ignoring other’s existence seems to be much easier than getting to know someone.
    Ok, Rose. This is way deeper than I thought I could go this morning…I’m going to be thinking about this one for a while…

Leave a Reply

