Please Hold, the next comment will be in three hours and ten minutes

Hi everyone, this is Rose here. I know you have noticed that I’ve been pretty scarce in blogdom lately. I read sometimes when Brian is surfing, but mainly, I’ve been doing other things.

Please don’t get me wrong, but my blog, while nice, is not what I want to do for the rest of my life. I want real friends, that go out to lunch, and go places and do things. I’m not satisfied with talking in comments and emails.

I love to talk on the phone with my friends, but it’s hard to find the time and space. I also like to answers comments here, the funnier the better. I just don’t have the time to always get back to your blogs to comment. I feel bad about that, but I have to do what is best for me.

I’m going to be using my blog to post interviews and thoughts, but not on a regular basis. I may continue to write poetry, or not. In other words, I don’t have a clue as to what the fuck I want to do with my life, but I know that blogging is not it.

So look for me on a talk show, or at an event, or book signing, or laying on the beach getting a tan and driving all the boys wild. Just don’t look for me hanging around my blog much anymore.

Love you all so much.

Rose

xo

10 thoughts on “Please Hold, the next comment will be in three hours and ten minutes

  1. Decisions suck sometimes, except when they don’t, like when decisions mean growth and made without arms twisted or faces smashed in the dirt, and yours, recently posted, obviously was not. So, may you find the best interviews of the worst people while tanning on the beach filming a talk show, driving the boys wild. . . and spouting a poem or two in Brian’s ear to post, anonymously or not. See you at the bookstore or TV whichever comes first.

  2. Hi Marcia, maybe I can interview you.😉 Seriously, I will be around, maybe posting a couple of times a week. This isn’t the last of me. only a new beginning.

    Claire, thank you. I’ll need all the luck I can get.

    Etain,

    I hope you can be a friend in that journey.

    Rose

    xo

  3. ((((Rose))))

    blogdom, shmogdom… we’ll always be sistahs; you rock girl, but that naughty word ::shaking head::

    lotsa luv ann xxxxx 😆

  4. Hi Rose,
    Rooting for you in your new journeys. You have ambition, girl! I’ve been working on writings off my blog, too. Maybe we’ll meet at a book signing.🙂

    Real life connections nurture me in a different way than my blog friends. I’m glad you feel comfortable seeking them out or making new real life connections. Last year was my year to actively initiate new real life friendships because most of my close friends had moved within the past several years, so I was lonely.

    It’s been a fun year that way. It took several months before people felt like friends, but it’s worth it. I’m still seeking people out because my close friends were like family and I miss that sisterly connection.

    I joined a couple of book groups and asked women to lunch or to go to an event to get to know them better. Some of the people and I didn’t “click” easily. Others have become wonderful new friends.

    As my blog friend net grew, I post much less often, more sporadically and visit less often becayse if time constraints. Like in the real world, when you meet a friend once/month for lunch, it happens in blogland, too.

    P.S. Your artistic sister will write this weekend about one of the cool art show galas. Need my beauty sleep now. zzzzzzz

  5. Gel,

    Sleep???? What’s that?😆

    I’m glad you like you like your club name.😉 I’m going to be doing a lot of activity this weekend with Madd and Carol. It’s going to really fun to go to lunch and talk and have a good time.

    Rose

    xo

  6. Sweetie, you do whatever the frak you want to do,🙂 I still love and support ya! Here’s to shopping, laughing, shopping, loving, shopping, writing, shopping, life, shopping, talking on the phone, oh, and did I mention…shopping? LOL

Leave a Reply

