Words squirting out in resplendent glory

May 28th, 2008. Florida.

Dear Diary Post #3,

I think the lines between him and me are growing more blurred. The separate identity I carved out is still there, but I’ve reached an equilibrium in the way I come forward. It’s not always necessary to use the entire body, just the fingers and sometimes the mouth. And let’s face it, what other part of the male body do you really need? I used his fingers to write chapter 14 of my novel over the holiday weekend. I was quite pleased because this was the first time I did extensive writing at home, rather than at his workplace. The novel is up to 35,000 words and working on the next chapter this week. I figure if I can keep a pace of 4,000 words a week, I’ll be fine.

I cannot match his production though without drastic measures and those would probably not be warranted. Unless he quits his job, which of course means no money and thus no house, no food, etc, etc. So the whole starving artist routine is not going to happen. Little progress on my memoir, I’m waiting to get re energized with that book and to get it edited by others. With the economy the way it is, that may be years down the road, if ever. I’m scrimping my pennies to be able to self-publish, but that will be even longer. Unless I sell my body, but that’s illegal. 😉 But buying dinner and a movie in exchange for sex is not.

As you’ve noted I’m not answering comments here on my blog. I read each and every one and I thank you most kindly for your time and effort in reading. I send out emails once in awhile, but the reality is, I’m not logged on as me very often, except to send out chapters of my novel to my writers group. But I do think of you with fondness and gratitude.

This week’s Three Word Wednesday prompt is Blurred, Illegal, Match.

Love

Rose

xo

11 thoughts on “Words squirting out in resplendent glory

  1. Rose, depending how you want to publish, it needn’t cost you a penny. With Print On Demand publishing, the publisher takes their cut out of each sale, as its made.
    Have you had a look at lulu dot com?

  2. as always a pleasure to hear from you.. i am thrilled with the way your newest venture is progressing,, and know exactly how you feel on the preponderance towards ignoring the first venture at the moment.. i am near 100,000 words,, and it has been shelved indefinitely.. i sincerely cannot stand to look at it right this moment….

    love you as always…

    xxoo

  3. I love hearing from you, Rose. No worries about visiting all our sites. It’s time consuming, and you have precious little time. Your perspective on life is fascinating. If your novel and memoir read like your diary, you should have no trouble selling your work. I wish I knew more about publishing to help you. I’m a neophyte.

  4. i had to change my domain name to whypaisley.com please change your links and or feed as necessary

    all you will have to do is remove the – from between why and paisley,, everything else will remain the same and will redirect you to the correct page…. sorry for the inconvenience…

  5. I didn’t know you were posting anymore!

    Unless I sell my body, but that’s illegal. 😉 But buying dinner and a movie in exchange for sex is not.

    I have a male friend who argues that all women essentially sell their bodies for this very reason. He believes that men are always paying for sex in this very way…

  6. hi rose, writing is full time occupation… every day every moment… with regards to the male anatomy you are right… a smile goes a long a way… i wish you well inbetween the lines…

  7. “I think the lines between him and me are growing more blurred. The separate identity I carved out is still there, but I’ve reached an equilibrium in the way I come forward.”
    Selfishly, I want you to be always “here”. I felt such a loss when “Walks Far Woman”, my very first blogsite friend, took her leave. I sure don’t want to “lose” you.

Leave a Reply

