Pondering stuff and sipping whiskey

July 11th, 2008. Florida

Dear Diary #9,

As all of you know, or should know, Brian has taken up the Friday prompt vacancy left by the Writers Island summer hiatus and created the Rockin’ Chair Writers prompts. Seeing as he wanted us to sit in the chair, tell us what’s really on our minds and spin a tale or two, I’m only too happy to oblige.😉

You’ll have to pardon the mess around here, I’ve only returned recently from my side trip into… I won’t say despair (even though it was) but into reflection and introspection. It is after all needed at intervals to retreat and take stock of your situation. It might be internal retreat as it is for me or an external retreat such as meditation at a center. But whatever your choice, staying focused and balanced on your needs is always difficult when so many others are pulling you in so many different directions.

Now this is not an “Ask Rose” post because I’m no expert (Dewy is, but that’s a whole other story) and I’m not here to tell you what to do; that would be presumptuous on my part. Is that chair comfortable? I try to be a gracious hostess at all times. Lemonade? Anyone? Or whiskey? As I was saying I’ve stabilized in the last few weeks to where I can actually talk again and write and squeeze some enjoyment out of life. My balance is between blogging, writing my books and talking out loud while keeping the dark corners in the corner instead of sitting there. So that’s my take about what’s really on my mind.

Rose

xo

9 thoughts on “Pondering stuff and sipping whiskey

  1. ((((((Rose))))))

    Introspection

    Shmintospection

    You’ll always be my sassy sistah, but
    I think my rounded assets have got
    more rounded than yours… now that’s
    a problem that’s on my mind😆

  2. *clapping* ((((hugs)))) Now that’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout!
    Sometimes that little ‘side trip’ happens and we work our way through the shit and come out on the other side.
    WooHoo!

  3. As one side tripper to another, “Welcome Back!” Balance is tough getting to. I swear sometimes those dark corners are like fly traps for humans. Good thing we are clever enough to get out of the best laid traps eventually.

Leave a Reply

